Uncategorized

Drop in the pond

So people who also follow me on my facebook page will know I was planning on doing a post this week of a baby blake I am currently doing. Well it’s still not finish. I have been having on and off days, just haven’t been in the mood to crochet as I have been that tired. It’s hard with little ones to be in the mood to do anything at times once they are in bed.

Anyway enough about that project. I made my first ever big item for my nan’s Christmas box. Before Christmas I popped into to grab some wool off her and she said she was cold with her little shawl around her. So I decided I will make her a lap blanket for her. I serched online until I saw a pattern I like. I saw it on Ravelry. I followed their YouTube videos of it. Here is the link.

This is the blanket I crocheted for my nan. I chose those colours to match her room. She was very pleased with it. She told me the other that she felt like a little old lady. She wrapped in her shawl and had lep blanket over her legs. I am please that she loved it and I loved making it. I was thinking about making another one, but it will have to wait for now as I have many other projects that need finishing or starting.

I can not remember how many balls of yarn was used but I used Women’s institute at hobbycraft, the soft and chunky one in red and white.

If you do decide to make one you have made one in the past, let me know and send a picture. Love looking at other people’s makes.

5 thoughts on “Drop in the pond

  1. I love those two colors! Red and white are my school colors, so I am all for the combo. What a cool and crafty thing to do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

