Uncategorized

Ring Around the Rosie Vest

If you read my last post, you will know that I got a Caron cake in pistachio colour. I searched pinterest to find what I could make with it and came across a blog post for a ring around the rosie vest, designer The Lavender Chair. Which is where the pattern is, she also has a youtuber video but I found it to be quick to follow for myself, I just used it when I got confused with the written pattern.

I used just over half a ball of caron cake. I really love how the pattern goes well with the colour change.

This one I made is for a 2 year old. Thinking about giving it to my daughter when she’s tall enough. I want to make myself one now in the same colour. Can just see myself in the summer wearing a vest and jean/shorts with it over me.

Love this pattern and it was quick to make, probably took me about 4 hours all together, but I am a slow crochter, especially when it’s something I haven’t done before.

Now I need to find something else to make with the rest of the yarn. Any ideas will be much appreciated. 

7 thoughts on “Ring Around the Rosie Vest

  1. I just got my first caron cakes at the weekend, aren’t they fabulous! I’m making a star blanket with mine and the colour stripes are just beautiful. I might have a go at one of these vests next, as I got 3 different cakes šŸ™‚

    Like

    1. They are fab. I haven’t done a star blanket yet. Thinking about doing one when I finish the other projects that I am currently doing. I only got one caron cake but think I will be getting more. Love the feel of them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

