Uncategorized

One finish, another one starts.

My last blog was about a c2c blanket I have been making, well I have finally finished.  I used Women’s Institute yarn exclusive to hobbycraft. If you haven’t read my previous post then go and read that on what I feel about the yarn. I have warmed up to it but I don’t think pictures give the true definition of the yarn, so excuse my pictures of it.

The blanket is approximately 29 by 29 inches. I currently have it in my folksy shop, thought I try and start selling some of my works and see where I get to with it. Try different formats and see which works best for me.

Now that I have finished the blanket I have started another project. I am unsure if it is going great to be a blanket or a cushion cover as of yet. But u do have a few pictures of my progress for it. I won’t give too much info about it as I would like to have its own blog on where I got the pattern from etc and to give credit to the designer as it is such as beautiful design.

This was what I did yesterday.

This last picture is what I have done to it today. Some people who have seen the pattern will probably know what it is, so if you do please keep quiet until I make a separate post about it. It definitely needs it own post when I have finished with it.

What has everyone been working on? 

5 thoughts on “One finish, another one starts.

  1. Your C2C blanket looks lovely! I think I got a skein of that yarn for my birthday.
    I haven’t actually hooked anything since finishing my 2 blankets at the weekend, I’ve been working on making some greetings cards to go in my shop instead. I may have temporarily crocheted myself out!

    Like

    1. Thank you. It’s is lovely yarn I just don’t think can do alot with it.

      I got crocheted out last month but I think it was this yarn and another yarn I was struggling what to make with them and how to make them look decent.

      Like

  2. The blanket is lovely! The colors of that yarn are really really pretty. As usual I have about 5 projects that are mostly done but can’t seem to finish any of them LOL 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

